My Profile

I am a freelance Vietnamese – English cabin/conference interpreter with 20 years of experience. Based in Ho Chi Minh City, I have been providing top quality interpretation and translation services for many international organizations and companies such as the World Bank, the UN, American Consular, MSD, IBM, Royal Haskoning, McKinsey & Company, ect., just to name a few. My long-lasting love is English learning and teaching. I have studied English mostly on my own, starting from the evening classes in Ha Noi back in 1992. I started interpretation/translation and teaching English two years after that and have been doing so still ever since. During these years, I have accumulated methods in learning English from my mentors, colleagues, friends and my own research, which I am trying to communicate them to my students. My goal is to develop effective leaning methods that are appropriate for more Vietnamese young adults and adults who perceive themselves as “helpless” in learning English. My belief is that not everyone can become a professional interpreter, BUT everyone can learn and use English like a professional when they know and apply the right learning methods.

Leave a Reply

